You are here: Hotels > Spain > Balearic Islands > Mallorca > Alcudia
 
  Hotels     Travel Guide  

Bellevue Reviews


Bellevue in Alcudia

 Pedro Mas Y Reus, Alcudia, Mallorca, 07410, Spain

diytravel.co.uk unbiased hotel reviews and unique Question & Answer system will help you to decide whether Bellevue is the right Alcudia accommodation for your holidays. If you are happy with the hotel reviews, make an online hotel reservation. If you are undecided, read more Alcudia hotel reviews.

 
 
 


Overall Community Rating:

6.2 (based on 49 user reviews)

Bellevue: Ok for a short break by Kirsty Markham
Posted 21 October 2012 about a visit in October 2011Overall rating: 4.1
Ratings
Dining  2
Location  8
Cleanliness  3
Service  3
Rooms  4
Value  5
Facilities  4

Trip was for:
Friends
Short break

Visit again?
Maybe

I went with my husband, sister, her bf and 16 yr old step-daughter. The maps you are given at check-in are quite confusing but I asked a staff member who was very friendly and happily showed us to our block. I agree the lifts were a bit dodgy but we were on 3rd floor so it wasn't too taxing. In the 5 days we were there the room only got cleaned once and only made my husbands bed as I had clothes on mine :/ but no biggie.

If you get to the canteen early enough then the cues aren't that bad and the selection was ok but I agree with other people, it could be quite repetitive. I refused point blank to eat any of the fruit or veg as you could blatantly see the mould on some of it!! The snack hut was ran by a really surly woman that had no idea how to smile and was always running out of burgers.

The Morrocco bar wasn't really big enough to accomadate everyone if the weather wasn't too good so we chose to go out of the complex on one night that was a bit colder.

You do get what you pay for and it was cheap and cherful (ish). Cleanliness and hygiene were the worst parts about it and I did get a litle bit of a dodgy stomach.
We made the most of it though and played cards or just generally entertained ourselves in the evenings.

Can deffo recommend a bar outside the complex that does tribute acts. Staff are friendly and entertainment is brilliant!!

Short break is fine but I wouldn't go any longer or with kids, a fight nearly broke out in the burger queue.

Beach is beautiful, had a lot of fun there playing in the sea and it's only a short walk. We didn't bother with the pools as theye were always really busy.
Each to their own, I have stayed in worse places but also stayed in better.
It does offer a lot in the way of shops and near the canteen they offer a boat ride to the beach that is only 3euros return and is lovely.

Staff could be friendlier and it is very noisy from silly o clock in the morning till gone midnight but I personally think it would be better for groups of adults then young famillies.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: No Aircon In 38 Degree Heat. by Colin Standing
Posted 20 August 2012 about a visit in August 2011Overall rating: 4.7
Ratings
Dining  5
Location  10
Cleanliness  5
Service  2
Rooms  4
Value  3
Facilities  4

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

just returned from bellevue club alcudia, (august 2012),

not impressed with this place at all, 38 degree heat, no air con, no fans provided in rooms (you have to pay to hire them) rooms like ovens so not much sleep, to top that at 7am every morning they have a machainical cleaner/blowing machine reving up, dont sit on the grass near the pools you will get eaten by mossies, only cool place is the eating area, small bar area and long que for drinks.

the food was not to bad but you get fed up with the same every day. rooms only cleaned twice in seven days.

can recomend the area, local bars & resterants excellent with air con,
beaches are excellent, but pick another hotel if you want comfort.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: rubbish by Trevor Dexter
Posted 31 August 2011 about a visit in August 2011Overall rating: 2.1
Ratings
Dining  1
Location  5
Cleanliness  1
Service  1
Rooms  5
Value  1
Facilities  1

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

please if you have kids under the age of ten do not go to bellevue !!!!!

we arrived at 11.30 am to be told the room was not ready till 3.30pm this was not helpfull to me as i have two boys of the age 5 and 3 who where very hot and tired from the flight we had to put our suitcases in a small room with no head room there was lots of suitcases already in there not enough space
food was ok for adults but nothing for kids

entertainment was rubbish better in local town not enough food courts only 1 main and 1 snack bar for allinclusive really big que's

pool around the 1 snackbar packed staff in morocon bar dredfull,dancefloor dirty looked like it had not been cleaned for a year kids had clean clothes went on dance floor covered in dirt

rubbish place do not go

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
4 of 5 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: 2 weeks stay on 21st september 2010 by Michelle Graham
Posted 07 October 2010 about a visit in September 2010
Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Prefer not to

We just got back from Bellevue on 5th october. Me, my husband and our 6 kids, ages, 13, 11, 6, 3, 2, 1. I stayed here about 15yrs ago, self catering when a teen. Having a large family now, we chose All Inclusive. After i booked it, read the reviews. Was very suprised to read how bad they were cos i didnt remember it to be that way. Anyway after this visit, id not return there especially All Inclusive. I didnt mind the walks, i enjoy walking, i knew size of the complex, and roughly new that looking at brochures, the rooms had not changed....there ok, but could be cleaned better. the floors are too dirty, they need a mop and bucket so we can clean them!! The cleaners came to our room 3 times a week as stated, i have no complaints there, and it was nice to return to fresh bedding, and a tidy room.

Well equipped kitchen, i didnt expect a kitchen full of appliances with booking AI, but we got everything, and due to the restaurant being a nightnare, we were glad we had the kitchen!! As a couple id say it woulda been ok, but for families with chidren - a big NO!! My 13yr old hated it that much she refused after a couple of days to even use the restaurant. We qued for food that was mostly cold, sometimes it was warmer, but you had to be luky to get the food as it was just being dished out, for it to be warm! choice was ..... well i wouldnt call it a choice. Same desserts, same salad, same food really. Yeah there was chicken, turkey, rabbit, but when thats served same every other meal for 2 weeks its a bit much. Breakfast was nice, and was usually the meal we enjoyed most. One day to we went and the ques were outside and we just had to turn back...with 6 kids and ques like that, as you can imagine, no fun for us lol. Finding a table on some occasions were ridiculous, but mostly we got 1 fine. We managed to get high chairs on many occasions too. Hot chocolate there was delicious!! coke tho tastered like it was watered down. A fault i found with having little ones was that they dont use plastic cups inside there, which i feel are better than glass for kids. I asked tho and i was given some. Then i noticed another lady ask, and he wasnt too happy then! so i used to wash them and bring them into restaurant for kids to use. My 3yr old actually dropped a glass and broke it. but it didnt suprise me, i think at that age there not as careful as us!! Id never stay all inclusive here and dont reccomend it to anyone, unless like i say, your a couple or group of adults. Cos i think we adults can just about manage to cope with the crap food for 2 weeks. My children couldnt, they were hungry cos just did not like the food, there was no eal choice for children at all. Could do with 1-2 more places to eat, then be better! we ate out alot and had breakfast in apartments on some occasions.

Pools, saw one person clean one pool just before we left. The water is very cold in the one nearest our block. we stayed in ceres 2. but we used one thats just behind the reception, and we found some days we had it to ourselves, it was warmer, and kids pool sloped so was much better for the little ones :) we enjoyed using that pool.

On arrival we asked for rooms side by side, being a large family we had to have 2 rooms. well we was given them so i was well chuffed....till i got there and found someone else in it :( my husband then ended up at other side of the block, which was ok, but a bit dissapointing when we thought we was side by side.

Lifts in block didnt work right. nightmare when you have prams lol. but we coped. A holiday is what you make it, so we chose to ignore all its bad points, and focus on better points. i ended up in tears a few times, but we got thru the holiday, have lotsa lovely pics to show, and alcudia is beautiful. id just choose somewhere else next time to stay. Oh ants were in bathroom, we all came home covered in bites, yep it smells, but id heard it was same near other hotels aswell, so idunno how true that is. but it could be bad sometimes. My main problem with the place was the drinks!! were a family of 8 yet in morrocco bar my husband was only allowed to have 2 drinks at a time!! disgusting when we have paid for them b4 we go?? why limit it like that, it makes no sence at all. maybe the staff assume all the drink are for that 1 person, i dont know, but in ques like there were, 2 drinks would equal us going manytimes just for one round which was quite annoying. Show garden and entertainment, yep good, but youd see same the second week. and kids entertainers did same more or less everynight. but kids enjoyed it. Ques were very long, but some nights we found hardly anyone there early on, so wed have a few drinks then go for a walk, then back to apartments. having reallyyoung children, they just wanted there bed anyway. but the acts were on a bi late for kids, coulda done with being earlier than 10-11pm really. But we enjoyed what we did see. And we always got a table when we went in. Only once did we go, and turn back round.

Theres alot of foul mouthed people that stay there, which i found a bit much, swearing in front of other peoples children is not something i like, but i guess thats what you expect these days with some. We just kept our distance from the not so good guests. But i think you could get that choose where you stay, at times. Id only return to bellevue if self catering, but id rather not, and cant see us doing so. My aunt was staying in another hotel...it was sooo much better. We chose wrong one for us, but we didnt let the holiday be wrecked cos of it.

PLEASE take the bad reviews into account, i thought they were exagerating...but honestly, there NOT!! If your the type that wants your hotel staff to take care of you and make you feel welcome, choose somewhere else, i hated lugging 6 cases, a bagged pram, and kids to our apartments. i think it bwould help if the busses dropped you off at the block your given, would be so much easier than carting your luggage across roads to other side of complex. or provide some trolleys fo cases. for those that have alot of luggae. little things like that bellevue would make some people feel a bit more happier. Cos when your first impression is that, its doesnt give a good one.

If you go, enjoy and make the most of it :) but do not expect it to be as good as brochures state cos its far from it.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
9 of 11 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Best time of my life! by Beth Hill
Posted 14 August 2010 about a visit in September 2009Overall rating: 9.6
Ratings
Dining  10
Location  9
Cleanliness  9
Service  10
Rooms  10
Value  10
Facilities  9

Trip was for:
Friends
Holiday

Visit again?
Definitely

I stayed at the bellevue on september 22nd, so you see all these reviews about its not good enough or theres not enough food.yes the complex was big,but you should already know that before you book it.

we stayed in fedra 1 and whilst we was there there were a lot of bugs and wasps, but from what we loooked at it was the bda weather apparently all over spain had been affected, it rain for the first 2 weeks we was there,but we decided to make the most of it, i will suggest if it does rain do not go in to the entertainment as it is petheticaly small. but when it is sunny its an awsome place to listen to music,they had alot of tributes like westlife and take that wich is better for adults then they had girls aloud,and high school musical and they had a bit of jackson five.the food was okay not much choice but it was enough there to fill you up deffo!

whilst we was there we met some verry nice people as wel, and now weve all decided to go back in about 2 weeks time i cant wait,! my friend stayed there about a month before us and she said all there was , there was sun, not a mozi or wasp in sight, but if you go there and there are loads of mozi's we found that pouri lemon juice all over you keeps them away, and also eatin marmait,if your not happy then just remeber you get what you pay of,

and whilst your there make the most of it.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
2 of 4 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: get what u pay for by A Alexander
Posted 04 July 2010 about a visit in September 2009Overall rating: 8.3
Ratings
Location  10
Cleanliness  6
Service  7
Rooms  7
Value  10
Facilities  10

Trip was for:
Couple
Holiday

Visit again?
Definitely

Come on guys you get what you pay for. Bellevue is the biggest complex in Europe, so if you'd all bothered to check then you would realise that yes it's going to be a big place spread over a wide area! You cannot moan about it taking ages to get to your block!!!

The facilities are good, especially the entertainment. But you have to get there early to get a good seat.

I've never stayed all inclusive as i think it's a waste of money when you can eat locally for a couple of euros. This means you can go off complex and not be tied to their food! Also giving much more choice.

If you book a studio then they will presume you are a party animal NOT a family with small children so yes you will be nearest the road hence the bar noise etc! The family friendly blocks are at the back of the complex where it is quieter.

Do your homework before you choose to stay somewhere. This will be the 6th time we've stayed. Sometimes as a couple and othertimes with friends with kids. Everyone enjoyed it!

If you're looking for luxury then book somewhere MORE EXPENSIVE!!!

Do your homework and make up your own mind!

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
6 of 7 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Amazing hoilday by Romy Reyes
Posted 04 November 2009 about a visit in September 2008Overall rating: 10.0
Ratings
Dining  10
Location  10
Cleanliness  10
Service  10
Rooms  10
Value  10
Facilities  10


entertainment


i stayed in the bellevue and fort it was amazing the pool was enver cold the rooms were amazing and spacious had everything we needed, entertainment was fernominal everything was AMAZING i will DEFINATLY be returning :)

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
2 of 2 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: good complex rooms need updating beware of mossies by Julie Stapleton
Posted 28 October 2009 about a visit in October 2009Overall rating: 5.0
Ratings
Location  7
Cleanliness  4
Service  4
Rooms  4
Value  6
Facilities  5

Trip was for:
Family
Short break

Visit again?
Prefer not to

The complex is well set out but swimming pools were freezing could do with indoor pool. lots of people being bitten by mosquito's. Rooms basic could do with updating, bathroom a bit smelly, room jus looked a bit shabby and not much light in kitchen area. We didn't have microwave or telephone in room. Can't comment on food or entertainment as self catering.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
0 of 0 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: mosquito ridden place by Alan Short
Posted 07 October 2009 about a visit in September 2009Overall rating: 4.6
Ratings
Dining  2
Location  10
Cleanliness  2
Service  2
Rooms  7
Value  6
Facilities  3

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

We arrived and were given a map to find apartment. Long walk with wheelchair as daughter disabled. no ground floor apartments avail so given one on 3rd floor.apartment Cires 1. only had one lift which was constantly sticking on 3rd floor. Apartment rooms OK. Long walk to restaurant which always had long queue. Meals -chips and more chips, food undercooked-raw bacon and very tough meat. If only they would let the food cook longer. 99.5% of people allowed to keep armbands on when checking out at 12am whereas we had armbands cut off and had to pay for Burgers E30. Totally unfair. The worst thing was the mosquitos - totally ruined the holiday like most other people. Alcudia very nice, but we wouldnt go back again especially the Bellvue.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
3 of 3 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: The Worst Holiday I Have Ever Been On Do Not Go!!!!!!! by Steph Clegg
Posted 26 September 2009 about a visit in September 2009Overall rating: 2.0
Ratings
Dining  1
Location  1
Cleanliness  4
Service  1
Rooms  4
Facilities  1

Trip was for:
Couple
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

me me fella and his mate have just got back from hellevue (bellevue) what a hell hole we paid 400 quid all inclusive what a rip off don't do it to your self, i read the reviews they were mixed didn't bother me but please read this don't go!!!! we got to manchester airport at 10 in the morning we arrived at this manky complex at 9:15pm what a joke only a 2hour 20min flight, when we arrived at reception the lady gave us a map and drew on it how to get to our hotel which took ages to find - what a joke.

the is one all inclusive restaurant if that's what you want to call it all it serves every day for brecky dinner and tea is chips and beans oh and chicken thats if it was chicken if ya no what i mean, oh there is a pool with a snack bar again chips and beans oh and burgers be careful tho as you will be on the loo all week!!!!

this complex holds 3000 people and there is only one canteen with the longest ques you have ever seen when you get you crap food no where to sit also there is 2 little huts for the all inclusive bars in the show gardens which staff are dreadful ques again like you have never seen before then no where to sit the whole complex is a joke its built around a sewer so stinks which is enough to put you off the drinks machines at the bars and pool are swarming with wasps so you cant get one believe me i wouldn't feed my dog on the food here and i wouldn't go back even if you paid me!!!!!

the beach was amazing but we have 5 days of bad thunder storms so couldn't go, the best place to go where we ate every night was straight facing the hotel - yummy yummys. amazing staff and english breakfast and lunches with bingo, shows and karaoke great place to go and made our holiday if it wasent for there don't no what we would of done as the prices every where else was stupid - 9 quid for 1 meal at burger king or kfc, come on that's ridiculous.

this is by far the worst experience and holiday i have ever had in my life and they really need to sort this complex out its rated at a 3-4* hotel i wouldn't give it 1 its that bad. i could carry on but will be here all day just had to let you all no dont book here and defo dont take your kids not a safe place at all and nothing for them to do and they will starve!!!!!

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
4 of 6 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Our Family Holiday by Elaine Sampson
Posted 01 September 2009 about a visit in August 2009Overall rating: 7.3
Ratings
Dining  3
Location  8
Cleanliness  7
Service  9
Rooms  8
Value  8
Facilities  8

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Prefer not to

Me and my family went to the Bellevue Hotel for our yearly family holiday. The moment we got in the room, we were exhausted, because we had to walk about a mile to actually get from reception to our hotel.

The hotel is perfect for teenagers, as they have loads of room to roam free, and go where they want to.

The food on the other hand, was not up to good standard. They definitely needed more variety of food, because every single night... they had chips. There wasn't a huge amount of food for children either. The staff who worked at the restaurant and all around the complex however, were polite and extremely hard-working.

Another positive however, is the pools. There were so many, that you had plenty of choice to choose which one to go round each day. The people staying there were more spread out, so there was easily enough room around the pool, and the sunbeds were not all crammed together.

The room was basic but had everything it needed. The cleaner came in every two days and changed the sheets. Me and my family were all-inclusive, so didn't need a fridge or kitchen, but because the whole complex had people staying who were self-catering, it also had a table and chairs and kitchen and fridge.

All of the people we met were families and very friendly - we did not encounter any 'lager louts' and the hotel we stayed in (Fedra II) was quiet. The worst thing really about the Bellevue is the all inclusive bars. They do not employ enough staff and the queues are ridiculous. You were made to feel like a second class citizen if you were all inclusive, at the end of the day we had already paid for our drinks before we left England. The hotel already had our money. The paying bars were much more 'posh' and well staffed, with no queues.

A holiday is what you make it, so we enjoyed our holiday, but would not come back here again for another holiday.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
4 of 5 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: not happy for the amount we payed by No Name Confidentional
Posted 27 July 2009 about a visit in July 2009Overall rating: 5.4
Ratings
Dining  4
Location  7
Cleanliness  9
Service  4
Rooms  8
Value  3
Facilities  3

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

arrive there with mixed feelings having read about other comments , we was given our appartment rooms but it took us 5 hrs to get in , with confusion with pass card (good start ) plus being a good walk to an from reception to sort this out , so that put us all in a good mood (and we were`nt the only one`s )

there were 2 pools by us with a bar on each one but if your allinclusive its no good to you because you had to pay at these , our rooms were facing the high street so you`ve got continuse noise all throught the night , second night we was there some idiot decides to smash the light covers by the lifts and throw them into the high street (kids an beer ) but must say the security were great they don`t mess about they were straight onto him

the food was medioca, chips with every thing , the entertainment at the barbacoa show garden was ok.

Would i go there again ? NO . alcudia yes, great beach , but stop else where , even thomson travel have pulled out . If you like like the sound of teenagers shouting at the top of there voices in the early hours of the morning , and throwing up , or urinating in shop door ways this is the place for you

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: holliday from hell by Kevin Hollingworth
Posted 31 May 2009 about a visit in May 2009Overall rating: 2.3
Ratings
Dining  1
Location  10
Cleanliness  1
Service  1
Rooms  1
Value  1
Facilities  1

Trip was for:
Couple
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

been back a week and could not wait to get of the place. we always go all inclusive it is the worst one we have been to, the food is rubbish we when to food hall three times and to que up every time,
at the bar we asked for a vodka and leomade and got soda water with no vodka.
the room was dirty, no maid service all week we had to ask for clean sheets to change the bed no air con and it was 34c

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: cheap and cheerful!! by Jean Higgins
Posted 27 May 2009 about a visit in May 2009Overall rating: 7.4
Ratings
Dining  6
Location  8
Cleanliness  8
Service  10
Rooms  7
Value  6
Facilities  7

Trip was for:
Friends
Holiday

Visit again?
Prefer not to

Got back 2 days ago - didn't see what previous review saw re police on complex - thought place okay - dining room rather busy but food was varied and edible. Rooms were good and cleaned on a regular basis. Location was good but went off complex for a good evenings entertainment.

I never once saw the pool areas hosed down as is normal practice on other holidays I have been on and 2 white towels were left on the grass for 3 days (still there when we left).

I wouldn't especially visit again but for the price you get what you pay for.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
0 of 0 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: DO NOT GO TO BELLEVUE by Gemma Sheils
Posted 19 May 2009 about a visit in May 2009Overall rating: 4.7
Ratings
Dining  1
Location  10
Cleanliness  8
Service  1
Rooms  5
Value  1
Facilities  7

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

we stayed in bellevue week ago just got home the place was a disgrace been there twice before thats why we returned back only to find it had changed. the food was absolutly disguisting was slop nothing to choose from same everyday and not even cooked proply.

we had r 9 mth baby with us wer there was no facilities for young children considering it is a family hotel. the staff there didnt realy want to know when everyone was complaining and was full of drunken idiots. police there every night most of the time arresting people and was strange men hanging around approaching young children and when mentioned to staff they had no time to listen. do not go there

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
0 of 0 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Bellevue by Louise West
Posted 10 April 2009 about a visit in April 2009Overall rating: 4.9
Ratings
Dining  1
Location  10
Cleanliness  5
Service  2
Rooms  10
Value  3
Facilities  3

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

We got back today (10th April 2009). This was a last minute holiday, and we went not expecting great weather due to the time of year. We go to Majorca every year and know Alcudia well.

Upon arrival the complex looked clean and tidy, however the reception is slow to check in. We has 1 bed apartment which was very spacious and ideal for us (4).

The restaurant was packed, food was never hot and restocking was slow, which left queue after queue. The food was very dissapointing.

I wouldnt go back here. To sum up.......................

Its like a council estate/prisoner of war camp. Queues of people who trash everything, and all bars are very smokey and smelly

BEWARE

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Brilliant time at Bellevue by Sally Revell
Posted 10 November 2008 about a visit in October 2008Overall rating: 7.6
Ratings
Dining  8
Location  10
Cleanliness  5
Service  7
Rooms  6
Value  10
Facilities  7

Trip was for:
Couple
Holiday

Visit again?
Definitely

Me and my boyfriend came back a month ago from a week in the Bellevue in Alcudia. I was sitting at work thinking about what a lovely time we had and had to write a review!

On arrival at the Bellevue we were put off by the rude man at reception and the fact that we had to wait for a small van which only carried up to 2 people to take us to our apartment block (minerva 2) and then when we got to Minerva reception we were greeted by another rude man!
So i was a little worried about it to begin with (especially with all the horrid reviews that are posted on here!)

Lovely Breakfast the next day, full english which we really enjoyed, we went all inclusive so had the Buffet every day, then we went and sat by the lake. (on the grass because everyone reserves sun beds!)
dinner and lunch also loveley!

The evening entertainment was FANTASTIC - Top notch! tribute acts every night which we thoroughly enjoyed and they did a kids disco every evening which was brilliant for all the children! the entertainers were really good and they did bingo every night, which i won 200 euros on!

We rode round the complex and towards the beach on rented bikes which was so much fun, took the hotel boat to the beach, went to the aquariam, on an open top bus ride, day cruise. All organised by the hotel rep!

All in all had a wonderful time!!! if you are thinking of going. Go all inclusive! its fantastic value for money! go to the show garden in the evening! rent a bike! go to the aquarium! you will have a fab time! dont listen to these other people. What do you expect for such cheap value!

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
12 of 14 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Avoid the Bellevue!!! by Vanessa Phillips
Posted 09 October 2008 about a visit in October 2008Overall rating: 3.1
Ratings
Dining  1
Location  8
Cleanliness  2
Service  2
Rooms  2
Value  2
Facilities  5

Trip was for:
Couple
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

Just come back from the Bellevue apartments and had to write a review about it!

The place is horrible! We went all inclusive and had dinner there the 1st night and both my partner and I were sick for the rest of the holiday, the food was discusting, absolutely no choice and the same old stuff being dished up every night, we ended up eating out most of the time.

The apartment was ok, but our sheets and towels were only changed once whilst we were there and that was the day before we came home and they only changed them then because my partner had a moan about it.

The tv was also a joke, they charge u 2 euros a day for 2 english channels (BBC1 and five) and the tv loosing signal every 5 mins and you had to keep turning it off and on, when my partner complained they kept saying they would fix it but finally admitted it had been broken for a while and they were waiting for parts.(but they still took out 8 euros for it anyway!)

The phone didnt work, when we asked about it they said the phones in our block were all broken. The beds were so uncomfortable - springs sticking in your back all night. They wouldn't even refil out toilet rolls, we had to go and buy our own!!

The place was a joke, definitely would not recommend it, Alcudia is a lovely place but get decent accomodation or it ruins the holiday.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
1 of 2 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Hi de Hi Campers by Claire & Claire Wheatley- Johnso
Posted 08 October 2008 about a visit in September 2008Overall rating: 3.0
Ratings
Dining  2
Location  5
Cleanliness  2
Service  2
Rooms  2
Value  5
Facilities  3

Trip was for:
Couple
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

We stayed in Minerva 2 block on the 3rd floor from Sept 23rd for a week.

The room was bog standard but could do with a bit of TLC. The patio doors were a bit dodgy but you can hire a safe for 22 euros plus 10 euro deposit per week. There was a TV with very basic channels only two english and you have to pay if you want any further channels. But be prepared for Tv to cut out intermittently i know you don't generally go on holiday to watch tv but thought i'd mention it.
Beds not changed in the week we were there and neither were the towels. We pinched clean ones from the cleaners trolly left in the corridor also helped ourselves to loo roll as we weren't sure we'd be given replacement rolls. The towles provided were more like hand towels they were tiny.

We were all inclusive and meals times were not very enjoyable. The one restaurant onsite had to feed around 5000 mouths!. It was very noisey, hot and busy, just like a school canteen. The food on offer was ok. The staff work hard mind. There are only 3 pool bars that you can use the all inclusive band at and only 1 that has a snack bar. The snack bar is rank, the food is generally burger and chips and it get messy just like being in McDonalds at 1 o'clock in the morning food and drink everywhere! The soft drink dispensers have lots of wasps flying around them..Gross.

The beach is a 10 minute walk away which is nice. the port area is lovely. There is a boat that will take you from the complex to the beach, we didn't try this.

We didn't use the complex really we actually hired a car to get us out of the place we visited Pollenca, Palma and Palma Nova these are far nicer places.

All in all if you like culture and a real taste of Spain don't go to Alcudia or the Belle Vue. If your happy at butlins or Pontins then this maybe the place for you
At the end of the day you get what you pay for and we will be spending abit more on our holidays in future.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
0 of 0 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: recomended for beer swillers by Peter Holroyd
Posted 06 October 2008 about a visit in October 2008Overall rating: 2.3
Ratings
Location  1
Cleanliness  2
Service  1
Rooms  2
Value  4
Facilities  4

Trip was for:
Couple
Holiday

Visit again?
Prefer not to

Just returned from 1 week at bellvue

We stayed in cell block federa 3, about 15 mins walk from main reception. When we arrived (lunchtime) we trundled to said block passed the pool we where gobsmacked at the sight and noise, drunken yobs with screaming kids and Vicky Pollard lookalike wives, effing and blinding infront of all. Our balcony overlooked this interesting human display of beer bellies and that was just the women.

The apartment was basic but we managed as we didant spend much time there, just one gripe though the walls were very thin so much so l opened the oven door and the fellow next door was dipping is bread in our gravy. We went self catering (thank god) as talking to other guests who where not impressed with food. We did sit outside the canteen one evening it was hilarius watching everbody pushing and shoving to get more food whilst holding a screaming child under each arm and skilfully balancing 2 pints on a tray.

We never stayed to watch entertainment as most of the acts could be seen
in Lunas (no sceaming kids) and reasenable drink prices. The temptations Tribute
act best vocal band ever seen (live too) Good food at Romas down the strip, if
like bingo and quizzes go to woody woodpeckers. Great beach,port area nice,
Oldtown quiant, never saw a maid she must have crept in we ended up with 15 c towels!!!!

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Great Holiday for the price by Tony Riley
Posted 03 October 2008 about a visit in September 2008Overall rating: 8.4
Ratings
Dining  9
Location  9
Cleanliness  9
Service  9
Rooms  7
Value  9
Facilities  7

Trip was for:
Couple
Holiday

Visit again?
Definitely

We arrived at the Bellevue to pouring rain, and wondered what we had let ourselves in for, we were directed to Serena 1 whre it sounded miles away but it was only a short distance from reception, I had read various reviews about the complex good and bad but decided to give it a go anyway, both my wife and myself thoroughly enjoyed the holiday, the complex was kept clean, the staff at bellevue were very friendly and helpful. We went all inclusive and made full benefit of all the meals in the restaurant even though we were prepared to eat elsewhere if it wasnt good, however we thoroughly enjoyed the meals and didnt eat anywhere else for our entire stay. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and had the patience of saints as there was a few awkward customers and didnt seem to stop working the whole time. we went in september and the hotel complex was very full, with this in mind it may have been better if they opened up more all inclusive bars at the show garden as the queues were quite long at times. It is true that it is very British orientated there but that is no different to the south of the island such as magalluf or palma. We would definately go back there one day but not for a few years as we would be trying other countries.

The beaches are fantastic, they are clean as is the whole of alcudia, the rooms were adequate for our needs, basically somewhere to lay your head at night, the rest of the time we were out on the beach or on excursions, if you dont like laying around the pool there are plenty of quiet grassed areas to lay and grab the sun, the entertainment was brilliant, although it did start to get a bit chilly towards the end of the night.

All in all it was great holiday, the price was great and you get what you pay for, i think we got a great deal, alcudia is a lovely place, if you want to stay in your room of by the pool for your whole holiday then you may as well stay in england at great yarmouth but if you get on the excursions you will see a whole lot more.
Bellevue in my opinion is great for all i.e couples, families and groups of people.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
3 of 3 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Not for couples, Pontins in Majorca by Secrets Bancroft
Posted 20 September 2008 about a visit in September 2008Overall rating: 3.9
Ratings
Dining  1
Location  10
Cleanliness  3
Service  1
Rooms  5
Value  4
Facilities  3

Trip was for:
Couple
Short break

Visit again?
Absolutely not

We stayed here for 4 days it is definitely not for couples as advertised by a certain large travel company! We also were dumped at main reception in the middle of a thunderstorm and told our room was over the other side of the complex!! Not good. Our room was not cleaned during our stay, just the bathroom cleaned!! not good. Alcudia is very lively but far too British for us i'm afraid. Not many nice restaurants, they all seem to be the same type. The beach is good, found one beach bar up the coast from Alcudia which was really good. The staff on the boat trip to the beach 4 Euros were very rude and shouted at everyone...not really a friendly lot at this "pontins with sun camp". Families would probably have enjoyed it, but we should never have been advised to go here as a mature couple.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
0 of 0 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: a bad Pontins in Majorca by Deb Armstrong
Posted 28 August 2008 about a visit in August 2008Overall rating: 3.6
Ratings
Dining  2
Location  5
Cleanliness  5
Service  3
Rooms  6
Value  1
Facilities  3

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

This was exactly like a bad 1980s pontins holiday camp with sunshine.
The room was spacious and fairly clean however there was NO air conditioning this made the room unbearable at night. during the week that we were there the maids changed our towels once and didn't change the sheets at all.
Before we went we had looked on the internet and were under the impression that there were 4 restaurants, one was shut, two didn't cater for all-inclusive, so the final restaurant that was all-inclusive was like a cattle market with very repetitive food. We have been to various all inclusive hotels before so we know not to expect fine cuisine however the food was often undercooked, in fact on our third morning the sausages were quite literally raw, we complained to the chef who looked embarrassed and took them away. This was the worst all inclusive food we have experienced.
The resort was also advertised as having 7 swimming pools with bars for all guests to use. only three of these pool bars were all-inclusive and only one had a snack bar.
There are lots of facilities and they are all quite good and all very expensive for example the hotels boat that takes you to the beach was 3 euros each for adults and children you can rent bicycles for 4 euros for 1/2 an hour. At the pools there are too few sun beds so people are putting their towels on them as early as 1:00a.m. but you could of course buy lilos for 8 euros. there were no parasols by the pool but of course you can buy them in the shop!
The Show Garden performances were all quite good, but all-inclusive guests were made to feel like 2nd class citizens. People not wearing all-inclusive bands had waiter service, and had their drinks served to them in glasses or could go to one of two large bars, whereas for the all-inclusive guests there were two small bars where you were served drinks in plastic cups and could only have two drinks at a time so for a family of four if the dad was getting the drinks it meant two trips to the bar and queues of up to 20 minutes.
Overall I would not reccomend this as an all-inclusive holiday. Like I said we have been on several all-inclusives before but never one as bad as this

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Mosquitos by Lorena Jones
Posted 05 August 2008 about a visit in July 2008Overall rating: 7.4
Ratings
Dining  4
Location  9
Cleanliness  9
Service  6
Rooms  5
Value  10
Facilities  9

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Prefer not to

We stayed at the Bellevue the exact dates last year and had such a carefree wonderful time that we decided to go back the same time this year.

Unfortunately we did not have the same experience, although the weather accomodation were fine the mosquitos were most certainly not, our whole family and every other family we met ended up looking like we had chicken poxs. So surfice to say we will not return to the bellevue or Alcudia again.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
2 of 4 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Overall pleased with our stay by Suzanne Nickl
Posted 22 July 2008 about a visit in July 2008Overall rating: 8.9
Ratings
Dining  5
Location  10
Cleanliness  10
Service  9
Rooms  8
Value  10
Facilities  10

Trip was for:
Friends
Holiday

Visit again?
Probably

I went away for a week with two other friends and we stayed in a studio at the Bellevue. We werent really sure what to expect from the hotel as it was our first holiday away on our own. The room was perfect for our needs, being 3 18year olds it was just what we needed. The rooms were always kept clean and the resort was spotless. The restaurant that is there on the complex is basic but ok for a quick snack. We didnt eat in the complex much anyway. It seemed suitable for all ages there wether you have a bunch of kids or you just want a girlie holiday. It was perfect, at a good price too! The only thing we would have required was some sort of fan or air conditioning in the room as it was just too hot to sit inside and of course at night time. Having to leave the door open isnt the best option to have to result to nor is it good for the skin with the mosquitos that would visit in the night. Other than that, the location is perfect..seconds away from shops and bars.

Being young and lively...we found a great bar over the bridge down the main street just minutes from the hotel called "the prince of wales", Great, friendly staff and great atmosphere!

All in all the hotel was great and would most likely go there again next year hopefully for 2 weeks this time!

A big thumbs up from us!!

Suzanne

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
0 of 0 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: WORTH A TRY by Helen Vernon
Posted 17 June 2008 about a visit in May 2008Overall rating: 6.8
Ratings
Location  4
Cleanliness  6
Service  7
Rooms  8
Value  8
Facilities  8

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Maybe

We went to the Belleview for two weeks and the only things that spoilt it for us was the rain every day and the mosquito’s - not much you can do about either!

The complex although large was kept clean and tidy, the staff were always polite and helpful and the evening entertainment was great, catering for all ages. We went self catering and our apartment was a big two bedroom one with view of the mountain, pool and lake. Could have done with a really good spring clean in the corners but otherwise fine. Bedding was changed twice during our holiday and the towels three times a week. Did get quite noisy at night due to people upstairs constantly moving the furniture for the first week but went quiet the second week so assume they either went home or were `evicted` for rearranging the room every night!
The pool was a good size with generally enough sun beds for everyone. We saw it cleaned every morning so no complaints there.

Best place to eat we fond was yummy yummy just across from the Belleview entrance. Reasonably priced and friendly staff.
Only real reason we wouldn’t go back is the mosquitos, they ate us alive. Sprays and repellents didn’t seem to work so be warned.

Overall, we had a good holiday and it’s a shame the Belleview is where it is, if it was somewhere else on Mallorca we would definitely go again.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
0 of 0 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: bellvue butlins club by Jane Powell
Posted 25 May 2008 about a visit in May 2008Overall rating: 1.0
Ratings
Dining  1
Location  1
Cleanliness  1
Service  1
Rooms  1
Value  1
Facilities  1

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

well... if you like butlins ... full of people from the local council estate then this is the place for you! If your family has manners , decorum and respect for others then go somewhere else. Try the port of alcudia a much nicer place with a better class of clientel, nicer restaraunts and shops and far away from the rank stagnant canals that run through the town.

The complex is very spread out , yes it has 7 swimming pools but you can only use the one that is near your cell block . No sign of a life guard, no pool cleaning observed, inadequate sunbeds but who wants to sit by a pool surrounded by loud screaming unrully kids that are left to their own devises by foul loud mouthed beer swilling adults.

The show garden holds the evening entertainment, however it is full of the skutters who queue endlessly to get their hands on the all inclusive drinks for which they paid £35 each to upgrade to , whilst their young teenagers romp and roll together on the pool tables and in the dark corners ! Not really what very young eyes should witness. Went there once and never again .. you can see the same acts as they rotate around alcudia so go elsewhere to see them.

The appartment was awful, very tired and run down, graffiti all over the wooden furniture, beds like concrete blocks and sliding doors that don`t slide to allow you privacy from the kids. The wall are paper thin and you can hear EVERYTHING going on , snooring next door, screaming and shouting kids the otherside and furniture being pushed and shoved round above you at all hours of the day and worst at night. So much so we never had a decent nights sleep.
The patio door hardly locked so invest in a safe if yours is a family that has valuables.

hot water comes and goes as it wishes , try to plug in the phone to contact reception and guess what it doesn`t work ! Same sheets all week , towels were changed once.

The beach is lovely , spent most of our time there to get away from the maddening crowd. However the boat that the complex advertises to take you a short stretch across to stagnant lagoon runs at will, so walk instead or face the onslaught of mozzies !

Bear in mind that the stagnant canals drain into the sea under the pretty red bridge so don`t let the kids in there , it may be ok for the fish but the water is grey brown and it was surpising to see young kids trying to paddle there in the loose sand despite to danger bouys. So move further along to the clear waters and you`ll still see the fish and crabs.

places to eat ... definately not on the complex! try Romas down the road .. very friendly polite and welcoming staff and excelllent food and service and if you only want a drink thats fine too... unlike Lunas , their food is expensive and poor quality, plus you can only sit at a table if you want to eat , if not the waiters ignore you and won`t serve you ... however you can hold your ground and go to the bar yourself!! Alternatively pay 5euros for a taxi and eat at the port, all very excellent restaraunts and all recommended. Especially the chateaubriand at
Varadero restaurante and the fillet steak at San Marcos both on the alcudia mar (port alcudia). You will also find a night time market there with some excellent QUALITY items to treat yourself to.

All in all very poor quality , would never ever go there again.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
5 of 8 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Well worth the money by Laura Barnes
Posted 04 May 2008 about a visit in April 2008
Trip was for:
Friends
Holiday

Visit again?
Definitely


beautiful feet in a beautiful place


In contrast to what other people have written, me and two friends stayed here (serena 1) and thouroughly enjoyed it. The rooms were very clean and the maids came every two days, we even had to turn the away one day.
We stayed all inclusive for only £35 for the week, which is amazingly good value for money. We were shocked by how good the variety and quality of the food was.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpfull throughout our stay.
Seeing as this holiday was on a budget there was definatly no course for complaints.

Tip: try the bolagnese sauce, you will never go back from there.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
2 of 2 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Large complex but didn't feel like it was by Krystyna
Posted 01 November 2007 about a visit in October 2007Overall rating: 9.0
Ratings
Dining  9
Location  9
Cleanliness  9
Service  9
Rooms  9
Value  9
Facilities  9

Trip was for:
Couple
Short break

Visit again?
Definitely

This aparthotel spreads itself over about seven or eight buildings but the site is large enough for it not to feel crowded or camp like. There is a large lagoon and also canals and gardens. Most facilities that you might want are on offer and there is a central entertainment 'island' where shows take place and the restaurants/shops are sited. We were there in October and it was obvious that they were not full to capacity. It may be a very different place when it's packed. Most of the people there were families and couples and they were well behaved and considerate of others. You will need plug-in mosquito repellents wherever you stay in the Alcudia area because of the canals and lagoons!

When you enter the complex the reception is a separate building well staffed and with ample parking. There is also a little land train sited in the car park which I imagine ferries people about if they arrive without a vehicle and are housed in one of the furthest buildings. Each of the apartment blocks has its own swimming pool and things like karting and tennis are to be found on site.

The food in the restaurant is excellent and the choice at meal times is quite extensive. It can get quite busy in there but they are great at replenishing items as they get taken.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
17 of 17 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: fedra 1 by Mike Loveless
Posted 12 October 2007 about a visit in August 2007Overall rating: 3.1
Ratings
Dining  1
Location  7
Cleanliness  1
Service  1
Rooms  6
Value  2
Facilities  4

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

stayed in fedra 1 on 7th floor, rooms not a bad size but need a lot of updating and were not very clean.Saw the cleaner once during our 2 week stay and that was when she was on our balcony eating our biscuits.Had to ask for clean towels and sheets which they brought to our room next day and left them on the table so we changed our beds.Pool area was not very good very few sunbeds for the amount staying,pool surrounding was very slippery and dangerous never saw the pool being cleaned ,steps ito the pool were broke 1 was taken away and the other left hanging on the wall so had to be very careful getting in and out of pool.Never ate on site so cant comment went out every night found champions to be great food and reasonable prices,luas a bit more expensive but wonderful food and great entertainment.Beach not far from the bellevue walk past all the shops and you felt in a different world clean beach clear water spent a lot of time there as it was cleaner than the bellecue and you could at least get a sunbed.Spent time in the drunken corner pub at the bellevue where at least you are made welcome and the kids could play pool.Found go karts and pedal bikes and scooters on site but were expensive.All in all would never go back to bellevue mainly because the fedra buildings are so out of the way and are desperate to be updated and i felt it was dirty nad unkept but the buildings near the front of the complex looked a lot cleaner. the lake is a breeding grown for the mozies as it is stagnent and the sell is horrendous also you will see plenty of rats breeding here so yes i would go back to alcudia but not the bellevue unless something drastic was done because it could be a fantstic place for familys with children.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: belle vue..what a nightmare by Rochelle Liversidge
Posted 13 September 2007 about a visit in September 2007Overall rating: 2.4
Ratings
Dining  2
Location  6
Cleanliness  1
Service  1
Rooms  1
Value  2
Facilities  4

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

we have just come back from a 2 week nightmare staying in fedra1.

i will keep it breif..the place is a dump..the rooms were filthy the sheets changed once in the fortnight and the towels 3 times.we were eaten alive by the mosquitoes..due to the stagnant water all around the complex,and also the fleas that were embedded in our mattresses. my daughter was bitten 52 times after first night and had to be carried to the doctors as her legs were so painful..the doctor said the infection froma ll the bites was the worst she had seen.

the reps were non exsistent..we chased them up for 8 days but then gave up{aspro}we took repellnts plug ins antihistamine tablets and creams but nothing worked.

the whole complex needs closing and fumigating bit it wont work as the surroundin water that is stagnant plays a major part in the insect population and the cuttin of the grass and shaking the trees on a daily basis doesnt help. we spent a fortune on doctors, prescriptions, citronella spray{which only lasts for about 20mins..we bought several cans} candles, salt to bathe in and vinegar to put on the bites. all of this was to no avail. also fedra 1 must be one of the noisiest blocks, the were people screaming at each other, throwing toilet rolls and bottles off the balcony, pushing there kids in the pool and this went on most nights til5am. security did try and stop them but they ignored him until he got the local police and then it calmed down, but started up again when they had gone.

if you are looking for somewhere clean and quiet ....dont go here!!!!!!!

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
8 of 10 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: an accident waiting to happen and it did several times by Keith Allgood
Posted 02 September 2007 about a visit in August 2007Overall rating: 5.3
Ratings
Location  8
Cleanliness  7
Service  8
Rooms  4
Value  2
Facilities  3

Trip was for:
Friends
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

not for anyone with walking probs it is a massive complex and u have to walk with cases to your block. ours fedra 2 20 mins walk from main reception not good with kids and disabled.

rooms ok and clean no air con so your forced to hire a fan at 18 euros a week. good views if pool side, if not got a tree in balcony as a few did. eve entertainment was very good. spar shops on site very freindly. don pedro bar on site cheap beer and food, very freindly.

now the bad bits...

the pool does not get cleaned properly only with a net that he then empties in to a bin on site. around the pool there is no drainage so the water stays stagnent and mouldy. around pool 28 people slipped over in 1 day from kids to elderly and parents carrying infants - this was reported every day on the 2nd wekk they sent 2 guys to put neat chlorine over the concrete while we were sunbathing and in the pool causing our eyes to burn and people walking in it. they then brushed on to grass and suprise it burnt the grass. a child did a number 2 in the kids pool that joins the main pool divided by railings - it was reported nothing done all day however the manager declared the pool was shut for 5 hours and cleaned this was not the case and he later agread they did not do anything .

there are 5000 people on site with 8 pools aprox 40 sunbeds per pool over half were broken to a dangerous level the other were reserved by towels by 10 pm the night before only once did they remove towels to reception the staff were then threatened and the police were called .

there are only 4 lifeguards for the 8 pools from 10 am till 6pm. however the male would sit in the bar reading the paper and the female would take of uniform and sunbathe

we had to deal with a 17 year old who had a fit ,seizure in the pool swalling tounge and eyes rolling back etc as firefighters we dealt with it and got him back 20 mins latter the lifeguard turned up and got the ambulance. by spanish law they do not need first aid or lifeguards on site only a medical room witch is unmanned ?

there are no umbrellas or shade points around pools. only 2 security guards for the whole site

we had people peeing from there balconys at night chucking water over the reception entrance ,fighting and swearing all night sad to say all english ?
the other thing is fire regulations no fire escapes ,fire extinguishers missing 21 in fedra 2 and afurther 10 discharged ,fire door broken and wedged open.
emergency lights not working. no emergency release for the lifts. stairs to lift room and roof not secure access to lift motor room left open and children were playing in there.

the kitchen staff all africans live in the basement of fedra 2 at the back we took pics of the mess as the smell was disgusting ,soiled matresses left with clothes and human waste chucked out the back. they were also seen going in to ground floor apartments takeing clothes etc of balconys. after 2 wekks of complaing nothing was done apart from the pool edge done once.

had a 3 hour meeting with domineque guest relations manager and first chice rep the first choice rep was shocked when he saw the photos and phoned his manager to sort out.

the hotel manager was very good and took copies of photos and agreed to sort out and several people were getting warnings or dismissed as an apology he arranged for staf to pick us up from the fedra 2 and take casses to reception at 6.40 am as coach coming at 7am. guess what they never arrived so at 6.50 had a row with reception and they came and picked up. it appears if your at the front blocks it is better

the resort - not very clean in main streets but beutifull beach good range of shops and bars etc. there is a strong smell of sewage in alcudia due to sewage plant on hill. loads of mossies bit 31 times in 1 night and had strong spray repellant on ?

would not go back to the belle vue but would go back to allcudia

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
9 of 11 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Will never stay here again by Sheila Brown
Posted 03 August 2007 about a visit in July 2007Overall rating: 3.7
Ratings
Location  5
Cleanliness  4
Service  3
Rooms  3
Value  4
Facilities  3

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

On arriving at the Bellevue, it looked qite nice, but then after waiting in the main reception area for 20 mins, we were then told we had to go to another reception area in order to check in, so after dragging our luggage down the road we finally found our apartment, on the whole it was clean and tidy but very basic.
There was no pool attached to our apartment, so we decided to use Siesta 1 pool where our friends were staying, which was far better.

There seemed to be gang war fair going on around all of the pools in the bellevue, over SUN BEDS, people were up at 7:30am in order to get one, which is crazy.
Even worse, when we went to the beach, half the sun beds were reserved as well.

The smell from the lakes, was terrible, which overlooked our apartment, and you could see rats running around, so not very nice at all.

The exit gate at the back of our apartments onto the main street was locked also, so you had to walk up to the main entrance in order to get back down the otherside, which added another 10 mins on to your journey...

I think the only positive was the Location.

So thanks but no Thanks, I would never go again.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: well worth the money by Karen Jarman
Posted 31 July 2007 about a visit in July 2007Overall rating: 9.0
Ratings
Location  10
Cleanliness  8
Service  9
Rooms  8
Value  10
Facilities  9

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Maybe

Just back from bellevue, what a great well run complex. Our apartment was self catering for 5 in minerva 2 on the 8th floor. The view from the balcony was beautiful, overlooking the pool, lake and the sea.The cleanliness of the staff was A1 the maids are always busy. The maintanance man came within 2 hours to fix a couple of bulbs and the patio door lock.Didnt eat on the complex but the choice of restauants on the strip was great for choice and value for money, and we were never short of entertainment.It was in the 30;s the whole holiday but the pool by the lake provided us with a lovely breeze and shade of the palm trees. I would recomend this to families with young or teenage kids.We did hear a few lager louts at 4/5 in the morning but what the heck.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
6 of 6 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Just Go ......You Will Love It by Dave Williams 47
Posted 12 July 2007 about a visit in June 2007Overall rating: 9.4
Ratings
Dining  10
Location  10
Cleanliness  9
Service  8
Rooms  10
Value  10
Facilities  9

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Definitely


View from Our Room ...Diana 1



Fishing @ Bellvue


After reading a few bad reviews, panic set in, what had we done ? but then thought a holiday is what you make it !!!!
so off we went and were pleasently suprised.

Stayed at The Bellevue Complex June 2007..We arrived at the reception , checked in and directed to our accomodation, We were put in Diana 1, a three storey block with its own pool and bar ,our room was overlooking the tennis courts..the room was large and spacious and even had a kitchen(that didnt get much use as we were all inclusive)but had a fridge which was great for keeping the pop and water in...the complex is enormous, but well laid out,clean and tidy.

The restaurant did get a little busy,but with the quality and choice of food,this had to be expected. As for the bars they also were also busy at times, especially just before the evening entertainment started. Tribute bands most nights and two good shows from the entertainment team...only down side is that the shows repeat weekly..and we were there for a fortnight...but this gave us time to sample life outside the Bellvue...plenty of bars, shops and restaurants..

A little added extra was that you were able to fish from the hotel grounds and i found it paradise ...beer in one hand ,fishing rod in the other. what more could i ask for....

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
9 of 9 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: not my best holiday experiance by Tammy Williams
Posted 31 May 2007 about a visit in May 2007Overall rating: 6.0
Ratings
Dining  1
Location  6
Cleanliness  7
Service  7
Rooms  10
Value  6
Facilities  5

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Prefer not to

we have just got back from the belleview, we went for 3 weeks with our 3 kids one was 9 one was 3 and one only 9 weeks old.
the complex is very spread out and we found it hard to find the block we where staying in with the map we where given but once we found it it was nice, as we went all inclusive we didnt expect to have a kitchen but we had a kitchen and sitting area so we where really happy with that.
i found the facilties a bit disapointing, as the sunbeds didnt have any umbrellas for shade and with a young baby we really needed that, so i had to spend a lot of time away from the rest of the family with the baby, they also have very few toilets around the complex and non of them had baby changing so i had to change the baby on a table outside not very good atall considering its meant to be a family complex. although it was a real bargin price wise, the food wasnt good and we ended up going out to eat or just having soup and bread, the quese for food and drinks at the bar was really bad, they didnt have enough people serving and the bar was much to small for the amount of people staying all inclusive, so if your going all inclusive be prepared to wait in line most of the time, however the people who arent all in had waiter service.
after reading alot of reviews about the mossy's i took plug ins, spray, wrist bands and candles and i had 50 bits in the first week!! there where always more around the show garden in the evening where the entertainment was, around the back near the park was better and very few off the resort out and about, very odd but after the first 2 weeks there seemed less around but then the weather was cooler then. so your taking young kids defenatily invest in mosquito nets for prams and cots. i took them and my baby was fine.
the shows where really good and most of the staff where really friendly and all spoke excellent english, apart from the guys who worked the fair they where a bit rude sometimes and the rides where really expensive. all in all this resort seems not to be able to deal with the amount of guests it holds they either had a staffing problem or they just didnt want to payout anymore to make it easier. ther was a lot on offer such as gokarts and crazy golf but it was all very expensive. i wont be going back.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
1 of 1 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Fantastic place to visit by Jade Smith
Posted 28 May 2007 about a visit in May 2007Overall rating: 9.6
Ratings
Dining  9
Location  10
Cleanliness  10
Service  10
Rooms  9
Value  9
Facilities  10

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Definitely

well i dont no where to start i am depressed to be back home. i met lots of friends out there i miss them alot with all the memories i left behind. the beach near by is great, everybody is friendly. there are mant activities u can do i actually lost weight which im happy about, i just wish i was rich to go back again, i would go back to work and live is possible. i miss everything.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
0 of 0 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: You pays your money and you takes your choice by Jackie Williams
Posted 19 April 2007 about a visit in April 2006Overall rating: 6.0
Ratings
Dining  7
Location  4
Cleanliness  6
Service  9
Rooms  8
Value  3
Facilities  5

Trip was for:
Couple
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

As it was cheap bargain it was ok but we would not stay again.

Children will love it. Mossies are a problem so ensure you take repellant and as the show garden will be open I would reccomend taking or buying a citronella candle whilst you are sitting outside.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
4 of 4 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Belle Vue Great Family Centre by Karl Stansfield
Posted 05 April 2007 about a visit in August 2006Overall rating: 9.1
Ratings
Dining  7
Location  9
Cleanliness  9
Service  10
Rooms  9
Value  10
Facilities  10

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Definitely

Stayed In Minerva one. We had a problem with some sockets when we arived, went and told this to reception after the first night and the were fixed by lunch time. The hotel is busy and noisy in August but the kids loved it. We stayed for the entertainment some nights but went out and about most with loads of family bars to choose from. Resort more expensive than some but the're all catching the UK on beer and food prices nowadays.

If you cant get a sunbed take out a lilo and a towel there are plenty of grassed areas near the pools.

The hotel's cleanliness amazed me for its size, whilst not spotless throughout the day (down to the usual messy Brits) it was come morning.

There were mossy's but hey we were warned and took plenty of repelant and plug ins.Any one who goes without insect repelant hasn't done their research.

We hired a car as i always do my own flights and accomodation, it wasn't much more than what the taxi transfer would have cost.

Make sure you visit the old town. We went on a market day for the bargains, and also on a non market day to stroll around the tiny streets.

Palma is amazing though finding parking was tough.

If you like water parks, western world in magaluff is the best i haveever visited and a two day pass is worth every penny as the shows are great as are the slides.(the 100ft Kamakazee has to be seen to be believed).

Booked for elsewhere this year but going back next year.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
10 of 10 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: one hell of a holiday by John Curry
Posted 07 February 2007 about a visit in May 2006Overall rating: 9.4
Ratings
Dining  9
Location  9
Cleanliness  10
Service  10
Rooms  10
Value  10
Facilities  8

Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Definitely

we visited the belleview 23rd may to 30th may 2006.we arrived very early morning of which a security gaurd in a van took us round to minerva 2(this took 2 runs as there was 6 of us.we were given 2 rooms next to each other and the rooms were great.

our first day poured down with rain then it got hotter and hotter during the week.the rooms were spacious and clean and the cleaners were very good.

the location is great for the shops and the beach is down the road.overall great value for money,the reason im doing this review is im actually on line trying to get quotes to go again from 20th till 30th may ,last year being my 40th birthday ,this time 41st birthday,trying to book for 10 days to make the most of those all inclusive drinks in the pool bars and the morocco bar.the entertainment is great but the jokes of micheal jackson and kids last year when the tribute to the jackson 5 was totally inappropriate.the bar at the entertainment is a little shack but hey whose bothered when you can drink and not worry about the cost.

very good value for the money and very tidy.heres hoping i get booked up

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
10 of 10 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Bellevue not as bad as some reviews by Rae52
Posted 21 January 2006 about a visit in September 2005
Trip was for:
Family
Holiday

Visit again?
Maybe

We visted the Bellevue in September and having read all the bad reviews we were a little worried as to what we had booked. However to our surprise it was very clean and what you would expect from self catering apartments. We stayed in netptuno 2. One word of warning if you get given a ground floor apartment DO NOT ACCEPT IT change your room. We were robbed whilst my husband was sleeping at 8 in the morning, they are so quick in and out within minutes. Get a safe for all of your belongings. This happened to a number of people whilst we were there and whilst they were sleeping. The hotel were very helpful and they moved us to an upstairs room which was a lot better. Keep you balcony door locked at all times, well unless you are sitting there.

Maid service was almost daily - the best pool was in the leda block. We went in September and it wasn't too busy but I can well imagine that if you go in peak season you will be fighting for sunbeds. The entertainment was fantastic with plenty of seating for everyone. The best act we saw was Madonna and Westlife. Alcudia is fantastic for kids - every single place caters for them and provides a section of entertainment especially for them, I did not have to worry about my little girl being entertained at all.

It is more expensive that we thought so if you are going self catering take plenty of cash and food is not as cheap as some other holiday resorts. Although I would not go back to Alcudia, only because I am a sun worshiper and it wasn't hot enough for me - I recommend this place for families.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
6 of 6 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: brill holiday by Karen Glinn
Posted 01 July 2005 about a visit in May 2005
Our stay at the bellevue was excellent we stayed in minerva 2 the maid service was great clean towels every other day could not fault it. The complex had everything u could need kids were entertained the whole 2 weeks.The show garden had some good acts the kids loved the disney show and the man who done bingo was very funny. We ate out quite a lot as its so cheap 3 course meal for 5.95e. Nevada was great for breakfast and u must go to luna's their food is lovely and big portions too also out the back there's a kids park.Also a nice meal was in mei lings just across the bridge on your left , had a few crepes off funny pancake man kids and adults thought he was great.The beach was not to far away 15mins slowly walking it is lovely white sand clear water and very clean.What more can i say but i would defintly recommened the bellevue and will be going back next year.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
7 of 8 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: excellent by Becci Staton
Posted 15 January 2005 about a visit in June 2004Overall rating: 8.5
Ratings
Dining  4
Location  10
Cleanliness  10
Service  10

Went to the Bellevue in July 2004 for 2 weeks. It was amazing. Staff were helpfull. It was very clean. In an excellent location. Everything you wanted all on one site. We stayed in Minerva 2. It was thoroughly cleaned every other day. The appartment was a nice size with all equipment provided as part of the price including fridge, kettle, grill etc. The pools were all very clean (everyday i believe) along with the grounds of the bellevue. The prices were fairly good and entertainment was excellent. Every nite they held a excellent variety of entertainment. Dvided a pop tribute band definatly one to watch. (british boys) The entertainment staff were all very friendly and helpfull and always kept you amused. Two mins away from all the shops and pubs. Picadilly is definatly a pub to try (british staff-very friendly)
Alcudia in general is a lovely place and definatly worth a visit. We would love to go back again.
If you have any questions or want pics feel free to contact me.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
6 of 6 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: THE BEST TIME EVER! by Vicky Ransley
Posted 06 December 2004 about a visit in June 2004Overall rating: 10.0
Ratings
Dining  10
Location  10
Cleanliness  10
Service  10

WOW! staying in Hotetur Belleview really was great! it has to be the best holiday of all time! i had a great time with everyone i became friends with! it was ace because during the day you could just relax by the pool and save all your energy for partyin on the night! they really did have the best night life of all time! both on site and off site! if you are going you should also visit the prince of wales! i loved ever part of my holiday im sure anyone else who has been or is going will feel the same way! X x X

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
4 of 5 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: It Must Have Changed !!!! by Dave Roughley
Posted 05 May 2004
I stayed at the the Bellevue for 4 years on the run. I fell in love with Alcudia so much that when i got divorced i decided to move there. Lets face reality........ On holiday we go to enjoy ourselves and people do this in different ways. Although getting drunk most nights is some peoples idea of a good holiday, A quiet good meal and a walk round the harbour followed by a few well earned drinks is another persons idea. Whichever we all work hard for this break and look forward to it for months. Lots of people have complained about furniture being moved at all hours. In a studio for 4 or even a 2 bedroom apartment, this cant be helped. Just lighten up an enjoy your 2 weeks that you worked so hard for. If anyone needs anymore info just send me a message and ill do my best to help.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
2 of 2 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: bellevue by Bev111
Posted 13 April 2004
we went to bellevue in 2001 sept not my cup of tea bit too much like pontins load of british people dumping the kids and leaving them to it very hard to get any joy if you dare go to reception maids never turn up and bars on complex dear it sounds like it could of changed though we was in minerva 2 or something like that

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
0 of 2 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: Whats every1s problem? by Matt Wright
Posted 25 January 2004Overall rating: 8.0
Ratings
Location  6
Cleanliness  8
Service  10

I don't see what all the fuss is about, we went last year and had a fantastic time, me and my mate went with our families but might as well not have done seeing as we were on our own most of it! This is ideal for teenagers as last year we had our own lil 'crew'! The reps are sooo friendly and the hospital on site is also handy if you cut your toe open! lol! If your booked to go here, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did! OOh and by the way, if you stayed in Fedra 1, 2 or 3 and are about to write a review of this place and complain about the nosie level outside your appartments from last year around August time, I'll admit and say that was probably me!! lol

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
0 of 0 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: BelleVue by Jo Taylor 1
Posted 05 July 2003Overall rating: 10.0
Ratings
Location  10
Cleanliness  10
Service  10

Possibly one of the best complexes We've ever stayed at!!! No problems at all with cleanliness, unwanted insects, staff etc. Only dirt was caused by careless, disrespectful Brits, who couldn't be bothered walking 6 ft to one of the many bins. 10/10! Any questions, please ask

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
2 of 2 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Bellevue: The Dunnings June 2002 by Karen Dunning
Posted 04 July 2002Overall rating: 9.0
Ratings
Dining  8
Location  10
Cleanliness  8
Service  10

After reading the reports on this site and holidaytruths etc I was filled with dread at going to this complex. I was very surprised, the room was clean and spacious, we had a problem with the heated rings in the room on the night we arrived, within 20 minutes we had an engineer to fix it. We stayed in Minerva 2 overlooking the lake and it was only a short walk to the restaurant for breakfast and dinner, there was a wide selection of food, fresh fruit was always available for our daughter who is 3 1/2.

So please do not worry like we did if you have already booked your holiday. We travelled through Panorama
Travel.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
7 of 8 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?



 


 

Bellevue Questions

Have you got a question about Bellevue that you want answered before you book online? If our reviews do not contain the information that you need, ask a question and let other visitors tell you the real story!



Bellevue: Is this hotel as bad as people make out
03 May 2012 by Donna Raftery
I have booked a 2 week vacation to the belle vue club hotel in alcudia reading most of the reviews there not good can anyone tell me what this hotel is like eg the food hall for the hotel was small n people had to que up for their food then the same again to wait for a table n the same with the drinks
>> Answer this question


Bellevue: upgrade to all inclusive?
29 Feb 2012 by Donna Whittaker
i've recently booked for 2wks in may i've been told you can upgrade to all inclusive when you get there any1 know how much it is?
>> Answer this question


Bellevue: what is the hotel managers name in case i have a problem
23 Jul 2011 by Byron Boulter
I hear a lot of bad reviews about this hotel and if i do have any problems when i am there in august i would like to know the managers name,I dont like the buck to be passed to lower ranking staff as the manager is in total control and i would like to deal with that person only.
>> Answer this question


Bellevue: Room deposit on arrival.
15 Apr 2011 by Kat Seaman
Please can anyone tell us the amount taking as a deposit for the room on arrival so that we can incorporate this in our budget?

Thanks
>> Answer this question


Bellevue: which block is best
14 Aug 2010 by Lynn Franklin
there are 4 of us goin 2 adults , a 17 yr old & a 14 yr old, i would like opinions on which block i shud go for, i dont want to b miles away from everything, we r goin all inc, & have got a 2 bed appt. any advice is welcome
>> Answer this question


Questions and answers are provided by diytravel.co.uk users and do not represent the opinions of diytravel.co.uk.



Site Map

diytravel.co.uk is a secure accommodation booking site with hotel and holiday reservations backed up by real consumer reviews.
© All information related to Bellevue Reviews may not be reproduced without permission.