You are here: Hotels > Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Costa Adeje
 
  Hotels     Travel Guide  

Laguna Park II Reviews


Laguna Park II in Costa Adeje

 Torviscas Alto, Costa Adeje, 38660, Spain

diytravel.co.uk unbiased hotel reviews and unique Question & Answer system will help you to decide whether Laguna Park II is the right Costa Adeje accommodation for your holidays. If you are happy with the hotel reviews, make an online hotel reservation. If you are undecided, read more Costa Adeje hotel reviews.

 
 
 


Overall Community Rating:

6.4 (based on 2 user reviews)

Laguna Park II: Mr Javier by Thomas Andersson
Posted 01 February 2014 about a visit in January 2014Overall rating: 10.0
Ratings
Dining  10
Location  10
Cleanliness  10
Service  10
Rooms  10
Value  10
Facilities  10

Trip was for:
Couple
Short break

Visit again?
Definitely

Hej Javier. Vill tacka dig och din personal för en underbar vistelse på Laguna Park 2. Allt var perfekt. Hälsa speciellt till Rita, Oscar, Taras, Eric, Abdel och Arno. Vänligen Mia & Thomas (Calle I 14 ) 07/01/14-26/01/14. PS. vi är intresserade av att köpa en lägenhet på Laguna Park 2. DS. ( thomas.studioeden@gmail.com )

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
0 of 0 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?


Laguna Park II: Laguna Park II, Tenerife by Anne Wharry
Posted 19 April 2008 about a visit in April 2008Overall rating: 2.7
Ratings
Dining  2
Location  1
Cleanliness  9
Service  1
Rooms  3
Value  1
Facilities  2

Trip was for:
Couple
Holiday

Visit again?
Absolutely not

We are just back from Laguna Park 11 Tenerife. This was our first visit and we had allocated on arrival. The tour operator evidently did not take into consideration the age or physical condition of the guests when allocating this accomodation. There is a very steep hill to get to the apartments. My husband would have a slight difficulty with walking however there were a number of elderly people in the party that arrived there at the same time as us. When we arrived we discovered that there were 3 sets of very steep steps at the start of the descent to the apartments. Following the steps there was a very steep tiled hill which could become very slippery. Depending where your apartment was the pool was quite a distance down the slippery hill. Going to your apartment, depending where it was, was another very steep hill. This is alright if you are young and fit but for people who have a slight walking disability or with wheel chairs this would be a nightmare.

The two person apartments are small. If you wish to use an electric kettle or toaster there is an additional charge of 10 euros each, these items are everyday acutriments in anyone's kitchen. We found this to be a further means to make money from any visitors. Television, iron, fan etc were at an extra cost. The kitchen is fitted with a sink, microwave and electric cooker (with no shelves in the oven or for the grill).

Going to the town is a very daunting experience. Firstly the trek down the hill (1:4 approximately) and to run the gauntlet of timeshare touts every so many yards. Going to the beach you are hassled by timeshare touts again, plus coloured people hassling you to purchase watches, sunglasses, massages etc. The walk back to the apartments is almost impossible except for someone who is exceptionally fit (it is nicknamed "cardiac hill"!) We found it easier to get a taxi back which could cost anything from 3 to 5 euros.

The nightly shows are very good and the cleaning staff are very friendly and efficient however the reception staff were not very welcoming or helpful at all.

When leaving to go home it is a very hard climb back up the steep hill with your luggage make sure that you leave plenty of time to get to reception. There is no help from any of the staff. We would sugges that they consider installing an escalator!

PS Look out for the very large cockroaches and the cats which are everywhere.

PPS The bus from the apartments into town went every half hour (supposedly) - if they had a driver. The driver may neglect to tell you that the 1 euro charge each is for a return journey. You may also have to wait for the bus to return - as we and other people waited over an hour for it to return to pick us up. Our advice is to avoid this complex. Marks out of 10 - 2.

This review is the opinion of a diytravel.co.uk user and not of diytravel.co.uk.
4 of 8 users found this review helpful. Did this review help you?



 


 

Laguna Park II Questions

Have you got a question about Laguna Park II that you want answered before you book online? If our reviews do not contain the information that you need, ask a question and let other visitors tell you the real story!



Laguna Park II: want to upgrade
27 Apr 2011 by Scott Ivison
I have a booking with Laguna Park apartments on the 30th June-3rd July but am self-catering i would like to know if we can upgrade when we arrive and how much it will cost. i have a party of 11 people. my name is scott ivison and tavelling wit onthebeach.com
>> Answer this question


Laguna Park II: HOW FAR FROM LAGUNA PARK 1
13 Sep 2007 by Donna Glen
How far away is Laguna park 1 from luguna park II - We have family staying their and Don't want to be too far away?
>> Answer this question


Questions and answers are provided by diytravel.co.uk users and do not represent the opinions of diytravel.co.uk.



Site Map

diytravel.co.uk is a secure accommodation booking site with hotel and holiday reservations backed up by real consumer reviews.
© All information related to Laguna Park II Reviews may not be reproduced without permission.